Since May 1, 2004, Poland is part of European Union and since December 21, 2007, is part of the Schengen Area – a zone without passport controls on internal borders. It allows for free travel between the 28 countries: Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican.
Two members of the EU are not members of the Schengen Agreement: Great Britain and Ireland.
Third-country nationals may enter Poland if they are in possession of a valid travel document and a visa (if required).
Your passport should be valid for at least three months (90 days) beyond the period of stay.

Citizens of the following countries are not required to be in possession of a visa when entering Poland for less than 90 days:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria
Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria
Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic
El Salvador, Estonia
Finland, France
Germany, Greece, Guatemala
Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary
Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy
Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg
Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moncao, Montenegro
Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway
Panama, Paraguay, Portugal
Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
United Kingdom, United States of America, Uruguay
Vatican, Venezuela

For further information on visas and entry requirements to Poland please visit: