Poland has a rich history and boasts a great number of attractions. Many of them are world-famous. The importance and exceptionality of cultural and natural sites in Poland have been recognized by UNESCO. The World Cultural and Natural Heritage List includes objects and sites of outstanding universal value and importance to the common heritage of humanity.
There are fourteen World Heritage Sites in Poland, thirteen cultural and one natural. The most recent “acquisition” are the Wooden Tserkvas of the Carpathian Region in Poland and Ukraine, enlisted in 2013. If you travel through Poland, you will easily encounter some of the UNESCO Heritage Sites.

Auschwitz Concentration Camp

Bialowieza Forest

Malbork Castle

Centennial Hall

Churches in Jawor and Swidnica

Cracow’s Historic Centre

Historic Centre of Warsaw

Kalwaria Zebrzydowska

Medieval Town of Torun

Muzakowski Park

Old City of Zamosc

Wieliczka Salt Mine

Wooden Churches

Wooden Tserkvas